Skip to content

ISEE 2016 Logo

28th Annual Conference
International Society for Environmental Epidemiology

Old and new risks: challenges for environmental epidemiology

1-4 September 2016 / Rome

Old and New Risks: Challenges for Environmental Epidemiology

EHP is pleased to present the abstracts from the 28th annual meeting of the International Society for Environmental Epidemiology (ISEE), held in Rome, Italy, 1–4 September 2016, and hosted by the Department of Epidemiology Lazio Regional Health ServiceASL Roma 1, and the Italian Epidemiological Association. The focus of this year’s conference is current and future challenges in exposure assessment, study design, and data analyses.

Use the checkboxes to the right to filter abstracts by topic. You may also search by author name/affiliation, any word appearing in the title or abstract, and abstract number.

Search Author/Affiliation:

Search Abstract ID:

Search Title/Abstract Full Text

Search Abstract Number:


  

Current Results Displayed:


Current Search Results

2016 Conference | Abstract Number: E-01 | ID: 3674

Fine Spatio-Temporal Resolution of PM10 and PM2.5 Concentrations in Italy (2006-2012) using Satellite Data and Several Land Use Variables

Massimo Stafoggia*, Department of Epidemiology, Lazio Region Health Service, Italy, m.stafoggia@deplazio.it; Itai Kloog, Department of Geography & Environmental Development, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel, ikloog@bgu.ac.il; Chiara Badaloni, Department of Epidemiology, Lazio Region Health Service, Italy, c.badaloni@deplazio.it; Giorgio Cattani, Italian National Institute for Environmental Protection and Research, Italy, giorgio.cattani@isprambiente.it; Alessandra Gaeta, Italian National Institute for Environmental Protection and Research, Italy, alessandra.gaeta@isprambiente.it; Francesco Forastiere, Department of Epidemiology, Lazio Region Health Service, Italy, f.forastiere@deplazio.it; Gianluca Leone, Italian National Institute for Environmental Protection and Research, Italy, gianluca.leone@isprambiente.it; Joel Schwartz, Department of Environmental Health, Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health, United States, jschwrtz@hsph.harvard.edu;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: E-02 | ID: 3258

Supporting Creative Minds – The European Research Council (ERC)

Inmaculada Aguilera*, European Research Council, Belgium, inmaculada.aguilera@ec.europa.eu;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: E-03 | ID: 4180

Birth cohort consortium of Asia (BiCCA) and new big national cohorts: why are they functioning in Asia?  Pros and Cons of small and large one

Reiko kishi*, hokkaido University, Japan, rkishi@med.hokudai.ac.jp;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: E-04 | ID: 4749

Did The Lack of Early Ethical Deliberation Contribute to the Downfall of The American Childhood Cohort?

Raymond Neutra*, Neutra Consulting, United States, raymondneutra@gmail.com;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: E-05 | ID: 4035

Infant Infections and Inflammatory Markers in Relation to in utero Arsenic Exposure in a U.S. Pregnancy Cohort

Shohreh Farzan*, University of Southern California, United States, sffarzan@usc.edu; Diane Gilbert-Diamond, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth, United States, diane.gilbert-diamond@dartmouth.edu; Yu Chen, New York University, United States, Yu.Chen@nyumc.org; Thomas Palys, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth, United States, Thomas.J.Palys@dartmouth.edu; Margaret Karagas, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth, United States, margaret.karagas@dartmouth.edu;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-01 | ID: 4805

Climate ethics – what this means for global health after the Paris agreement, 2015

Martin Tondel*, Uppsala University, Sweden, martin.tondel@medsci.uu.se;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-02 | ID: 4816

Arsenic exposure and environmental justice

Juan Ramos-Bonilla*, University of los Andes, Colombia, jramos@uniandes.edu.co;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-03 | ID: 4814

Boosting the brainpower and prevention of nutrition-associated diseases – The balance of benefits and harms

Adetoun Mustapha*, Centre for Environment and Health, Imperial College London, United Kingdom, adetoun.mustaph03@alumni.imperial.ac.uk;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-04 | ID: 4815

Linking risk assessment with risk communication for better evidence informed policy making: Ethical Discussions

Martin Tondel*, Uppsala University, Sweden, martin.tondel@medsci.uu.se;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-05 | ID: 4817

Air pollution biomarkers: Ethical discussions

Wael Al-Delaimy*, University of California, San Diego, United States, waldelaimy@ucsd.edu;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-06 | ID: 4813

Ethical and Philosophical Dimensions of Participatory Epidemiology

Colon L Soskolne*, University of Canberra, Australia, colin.soskolne@ualberta.ca;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-07 | ID: 4812

Temperature, health and Climate change: Ethical concepts

Wael Al-Delaimy*, University of California, San Deigo, United States, waldelaimy@ucsd.edu;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-08 | ID: 4820

Characterization of long-term or intergenerational risks from environmental hazards

Ellen Wells*, Purdue University, United States, ;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-09 | ID: 4818

Ethical and Philosophical Dimensions of Pesticide Exposure Among Children

Colin L Soskolne*, University of Canberra, Australia, colin.soskolne@ualberta.ca;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-10 | ID: 4819

Health Impact Assessment of Air Pollution and Environmental Exposure

Raymond Neutra*, California Department of Health, , ;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-11 | ID: 4811

On the ethics of environmental disasters

Alhaji A Aliyu*, Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria, alhajimph@gmail.com;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: ETH-12 | ID: 4810

Air Pollution and Children: how can we protect their health and prevent social inequality?

Sylvia Medina*, Sante Publicque France, , sylvia.medina@santepubliquefrance.fr;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: O-001 | ID: 4040

A National Cohort Study of Effects of PM2.5 and Ozone at Low Concentrations on Mortality in the Continental United States

Qian Di*, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health , United States, qid335@mail.harvard.edu; Francesca Dominici, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health , United States, fdominic@hsph.harvard.edu; Antonella Zanobetti, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, United States, azanobet@hsph.harvard.edu; Joel Schwartz, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, United States, jschwrtz@hsph.harvard.edu;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: O-002 | ID: 3034

Long-term exposure to ambient ozone and progression of subclinical atherosclerosis: The Multi-Ethnic Study of Atherosclerosis and Air Pollution

Meng Wang*, University of Washington, United States, wang0109@u.washington.edu; Lianne Sheppard, University of Washington, United States, sheppard@uw.edu; Paul Sampson, University of Washington, United States, pds@stat.washington.edu; James Stein, University of Wisconsin, United States, jhs@medicine.wisc.edu; Sverre Vedal, University of Washington, United States, svedal@u.washington.edu; Joel Kaufman, University of Washington, United States, joelk@u.washington.edu;


2016 Conference | Abstract Number: O-003 | ID: 3367

Long-Term Exposure to Ambient Particulate Matter and Incident Stroke: Results from the Women’s Health Initiative

Gregory Wellenius*, Brown University, United States, gregory_wellenius@brown.edu; Melissa Eliot, Brown University, United States, melissa_eliot@brown.edu; Adam Szpiro, University of Washington, United States, aszpiro@u.washington.edu; Brent Coull, Harvard University, United States, bcoull@hsph.harvard.edu; Silas Bergen, University of Washington, United States, SBergen@winona.edu; Lesley Tinker, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, United States, ltinker@whi.org; Charles Eaton, Miriam Hospital of Rhode Island, United States, cbeaton51@gmail.com; Eric Whitsel, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, United States, eric_whitsel@med.unc.edu; Sverre Vedal, University of Washington, United States, svedal@u.washington.edu; Joel Kaufman, University of Washington, United States, joelk@uw.edu;